Center for Philosophy, Politics, and Economics

Past Postdoctoral Fellows

Since 2003, the Postdoctoral Research Fellowship program has hosted more than 40 fellows across Political Science, Philosophy, Economics, and History. 

These scholars have published important scholarship in leading academic journals and books with top university presses. Such scholarly work has made significant contributions to pressing social issues. 

The aim of welcoming postdoctoral research associates to the PPE Center is to help launch their careers in an extremely competitive market. Many of our postdoctoral research associates have gone on to become rising stars in their fields, filling competitive positions at prestigious institutions. Along with their own scholarly accomplishments, former postdocs are increasingly taking prominent editorial positions in the academic community, shaping the frontiers of social science.

Past Postdoctoral Research Fellows

  • Anthony Gregory

    Assistant professor in residence at Rhode Island School of Design’s Department of History, Philosophy, and Social Sciences
  • Lowry Pressly

    Lecturer Harvard University
  • Samuel Director

    Assistant Professor in the Philosophy Department at Florida Atlantic University
  • Ugur Altundal

    Predoctoral Research Associate
  • Antong Liu

    Lecturer in the Philosophy, Politics, and Economics (PPE) program at the University of Maryland, College Park
  • Arthur Ghins

    King’s College London, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Gianna Englert

    PPE Center Visiting Assistant Professor, Assistant Professor, Political Science, Southern Methodist University
    Term 2016 - 2018

Past Visiting Scholars

We have hosted five visiting scholars: two in law, one in political economy, one in philosophy, and one in political theory.